What we have

I read today that what we have is not as important as to what we do with what we have. God doesn’t call us to attain and accumulate more or seek to do a lot. He calls us to use what we are given and use it well. I’m thinking today on something in particular which God has given me in abundance and how to better use it in a way which is pleasing and honors God. -All that we truly have is all from the Lord and belongs to Him.

Dear Father God, thank You for these blessings that You have bestowed upon me. To give me much more than I deserve and to give me grace when I am trapped in a comparison to others. Let be grateful to You in those moments and think to look upon You. To thank You for all that within my own hands first and to seek to help others to be better. For us to come together and glorify You and honor You and shine light upon Your Name. You are the source, the Beginning and End. Lord, You are everything. Let me recognize that today. Humble me more. To praise Your Name. To bow before You and thank You for each moment and to glorify You with my life, with all that I have, with all that we have, to seek to honor You. Let me learn in Your embrace today and to long for You in Your temple. In Jesus Name Amen

Leave a comment