Prayer

Dear Lord, thank You for this time to come before You and reflect upon all that You have taught me. I learned today to be careful of what we rationalize by scripture. Rather than carrying a cause, You’ve called us all to carry the cross. Lord, let my source of everything come from You and me to know that. To draw from Your everlasting well that never runs dry. To depend on You and rely on You and acknowledge You for each and every breath. I know that is all from You. Father I love You. I declare it this morning as I bow before You and thank You and praise You, that You do not give up on me. That despite all, You do no give up on me. Reminding me that You’re a patient God. But I also know that though You are patient, You will not wait forever. Father God, thank You for allowing to surrender once more and being by my side as I learn these lessons. Continue to teach me and to mold me. Help me to focus on You. Lord, my soul is thirsty and my flesh is weak. Draw me close to You and never let me go. In Jesus Name I pray, Amen. Thank You beautiful Lord.

Leave a comment